LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

All cutscenes from LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga, a video game released by LucasArts on November 6, 2007. It is based on the Star Wars-themed toy line by the LEGO Group, and is a combination of the highly successful LEGO Star Wars: The Video Game and its sequel LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy.  The Complete Saga merges the two games, reworking the first game's levels and characters in the updated style of The Original Trilogy.


The Complete Saga gives a humorous look on the movies of both the Prequel trilogy and the Original trilogy. It contains the levels and characters of the first two games, but has additional content for the levels. A total of 160 characters are available, as well as additional and expanded levels. The game does not delve too deeply into the plot of the saga; rather it gives a summary with some focus on important events, but in a humorous take. For instance, when Luke Skywalker gets his father's lightsaber from Obi-Wan Kenobi, he accidentally slices off C-3PO's head. The characters also do not speak, only making grunts and vocalizations. Sometimes this is used to comedic advantage, such as when Darth Vader reveals his true identity to his son (instead of saying "No, I am your father", he holds up a picture of him with Padmé during Episode III), and instead of Princess Leia pleading with Moff Tarkin not to destroy Alderaan, she simply waves her hands in the air while vocalizing something along the lines of "blah blah blah".

Story era: 
The Rise of the Empire (1,000 BBY - 0 BBY)
The Rebellion (0 BBY - 5 ABY)
Year released: